animated gif of a pink cityscape scrolling to the left

Moo Like a Goat!

Blog Post

I've been in a slump lately... There are some stressful things in my life IRL that I'm just going to have to wait out, and artistically I am at a local minimum where I know exactly what I want to make but only have enough skill to get it to the 60% mark. I make a habit of accepting the 80% so my work doesn't drag out into forever, but i feel like I'm just not quite there lately.

I have a new site layout that I'm working on, but I can't muster the energy to polish my WIP background, my WIP buttons, my WIP typography. I want to incorporate more art assets that I drew myself, which is something that I admire in other people's personal pages, but nothing feels quite right. Sometimes, I feel torm between making a webpage that lots of other people like and trying something new--even though I know in my heart that the two can go hand-in-hand. The purpose of this site truly is first and foremost to give me warm fuzzies when I visit it. I'm dissatisfied right now, but I know it won't be forever, and my space will turn out better for it.

'm working on the barebones CSS changes that will get me to where I want: a nicer way to view text and images. But I don't want to hold myself back until I'm done: To that end, I've updated the pages with my recent creations--I added to my Projects Page: some old stuff and also something I'm currently working on but won't see the light of day for a while. I've uploaded my 2023 Art Fight attacks and also took some "me time" to make honeycomb stamps for some varied things that I like. Oh, and slapped a mini hex on my index. I collected them so I could use them, after all.

pixel art of a purple crystal cluster

Blog Links

Moo Like A Goat site button Button. Text: Neocities.org. The web is yours. Button: Text: Hand-painted. SN. Button. Flashing text reads: Say no to Web3. Keep the web free. Button. Text: The Yesterweb. Whoa. Text: I support the right to repair. Button. Text: Powered by HTP. Button. Text: Web 14.